Schools in Calatrava, Romblon
Summary
Calatrava, in Romblon, had 3,248 learners in its 14 schools in SY 2024-25. Of those learners, 99% attend public schools, against 85% nationally, and 1% attend private schools, against 14% nationally. Among the 17 cities and municipalities in Romblon, Calatrava has the 11th most learners and, with 156 public teachers, the eighth most learners per teacher in public schools.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Pascual Catajay Linao National High School, with 60 learners per classroom. Of its 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, while three, or 27%, have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
Schools here are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- 11 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 8
- Learners
- 3,447
- Teachers
- 156
- Classrooms
- 126
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Calatrava has the 11th most learners of the 17 cities and municipalities in Romblon, and the 8th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Calatrava National High School (1,105 learners), Calatrava Elementary School (541 learners) and Balogo Elementary School (328 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Pascual Catajay Linao National High School, with 60 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (27%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.6 million. Across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,449 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,447 learners, 3,248 in schools and 199 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,447 |
| In schools | 3,248 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 199 |
| Male | 1,831 |
| Female | 1,616 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,817 | 23 | 0 | 1,840 |
| Junior High School | 990 | 0 | 0 | 990 |
| Senior High School | 418 | 0 | 0 | 418 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 46 | 46 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 149 | 149 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 107 | 81 | 188 |
| Grade 1 | 135 | 118 | 253 |
| Grade 2 | 128 | 122 | 250 |
| Grade 3 | 137 | 131 | 268 |
| Grade 4 | 155 | 151 | 306 |
| Grade 5 | 155 | 125 | 280 |
| Grade 6 | 143 | 136 | 279 |
| Grade 7 | 133 | 143 | 276 |
| Grade 8 | 125 | 110 | 235 |
| Grade 9 | 126 | 126 | 252 |
| Grade 10 | 124 | 101 | 225 |
| Grade 11 | 119 | 102 | 221 |
| Grade 12 | 90 | 107 | 197 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 10 | 6 | 16 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 33 | 13 | 46 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 106 | 43 | 149 |
| All grades | 1,831 | 1,616 | 3,447 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 390 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 28 |
| All tracks | 418 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 19 | 22 | 41 |
| Elementary | 435 | 363 | 798 |
| Junior High School | 267 | 253 | 520 |
| Senior High School | 112 | 103 | 215 |
| All | 833 | 741 | 1,574 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools and 8 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 156 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 156 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 182 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 85 |
| Junior High School | 48 |
| Senior High School | 23 |
| All teachers | 156 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.4 |
| Junior High School | 20.6 |
| Senior High School | 18.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 126 classrooms and 192 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 126
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,801
- Toilets
- 192
- Functional computers
- 185
- Faucets
- 369
- 349 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 84 | 28 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.6 | 35.4 | 29.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,411 | 950 | 440 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 140 | 35 | 17 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.0 | 28.3 | 24.6 |
| Functional computers | 95 | 36 | 54 |
| Learners per computer | 19.1 | 27.5 | 7.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 45 |
| Male | 35 |
| Shared | 111 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 192 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 349 |
| Without water | 20 |
| All faucets | 369 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Calatrava, Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balogo Elementary School | Public | 328 | 14 | 14 |
| Cabibihan Elementary School | Public | 64 | 4 | 4 |
| Calatrava Elementary School | Public | 541 | 22 | 22 |
| Calatrava National High School | Public | 1,105 | 63 | 37 |
| Fetalvero-Mingoa MS | Public | 158 | 8 | 9 |
| Guardian Angel Learning Center,Poblacion | Private | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Josefina Fetalino Malayo Elementary School | Public | 205 | 10 | 10 |
| LDF-LCFI - Lamp Kiddie School (Poblacion, Calatrava) | Private | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
| LDF-LCFI-Lamp Kiddie School (Balogo, Calatrava) | Private | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Linao Elementary School | Public | 239 | 12 | 13 |
| Pagsangahan Elementary School | Public | 102 | 7 | 7 |
| Pascual Catajay Linao National High School | Public | 119 | 8 | 2 |
| Talisay ES | Public | 191 | 7 | 6 |
| Talisay Integrated School | Public | 217 | 8 | 5 |
| Victorio Sixon Balogo National High School | Public | 147 | 0 | 3 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Calatrava, Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked