Victorio Sixon Balogo National High School
School ID 306045 · Public junior high school · Barangay Balogo, Calatrava, Romblon · MIMAROPA (Region IV-B)
Summary
Victorio Sixon Balogo National High School had 147 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment rose 3% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools fell 3.4%. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱609,000 is less than at 78% of the 18 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,932 for each learner of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,487 across the 19 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
It has one classroom for every 49 learners, more learners per classroom than at 80% of the 15 other public junior high schools in the division that report classrooms, though the page carries a review note on this figure.
The page lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances and links to the dashboards of Calatrava, Romblon and Schools Division of Romblon.
- Learners
- 147
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 0
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- Not reported
- Division median 16.8
- Learners per classroom
- 49.0
- Up 1.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 26.6
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 3% to 147 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.4%.
- The 12th largest of 20 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Romblon.
- Each classroom has 49 learners, more than at 80% of the 15 other public junior high schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱609,000 is less than at 78% of the 18 other public junior high schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱431,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,932 for each of the 147 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,487 across the 19 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Calatrava National High School (3.7 km), San Andres National High School (9.7 km) and Carmen National High School (Cabolutan National High School Ext.) (9.9 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 147 learners, up 4 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 22 | 22 | 44 |
| Grade 8 | 20 | 19 | 39 |
| Grade 9 | 21 | 17 | 38 |
| Grade 10 | 16 | 10 | 26 |
| All grades | 79 | 68 | 147 |
- 79 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
| Teachers | 0 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | Not reported |
| Romblon division median | 16.8 |
| MIMAROPA median | 22.0 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 49.0 learners per classroom is above the Romblon median of 26.6 for junior high schools.
- Classrooms
- 3
- 49.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 2
- 73.5 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 2
- 2 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱609,000, up ₱178,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱325,000 | ₱325,000 |
| 2024 | ₱431,000 | ₱431,000 |
| 2025 | ₱609,000 | ₱609,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 20 junior high schools in the Romblon division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | Not reported | 16.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 49.0 | 26.6 | 81% |
| Learners per toilet | 73.5 | 23.1 | 95% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 2.8 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Balogo, Calatrava, Romblon
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 12.6053, 122.028216
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 306045 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked