Skip to content

Banate IP School

School ID 103125 · Public elementary school · Barangay Badtasan, Kiamba, Sarangani · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)

Schools Division of Sarangani · West Kiamba

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment at Banate IP School rose 18% from SY 2023-24 to 73 learners in SY 2024-25, while the division's public schools fell 3.5%. With five teachers, it has one teacher for every 15 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 77% of the division's other public elementary schools. It is one of 112 public schools in the division without internet, while 66% of the 326 that report on internet have it.

Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱522,000 is less than at 95% of the division's other public elementary schools, while in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. Next on the page are its ratios set against the medians of the division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
73
Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
5
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
14.6
Down 0.9 from SY 2023-24
Division median 19.6
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 32.8

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 18% to 73 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.5%.
  • The 167th largest of 189 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sarangani.
  • Each teacher has 15 learners, fewer than at 77% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • One of 112 public schools in the division without internet; 66% of the 326 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱522,000 is less than at 95% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,863 for each of the 73 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,724 across the 189 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 73 learners, up 11 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten15 totalGrade 110 totalGrade 28 totalGrade 311 totalGrade 412 totalGrade 56 totalGrade 611 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten51015
Grade 18210
Grade 2448
Grade 35611
Grade 46612
Grade 5336
Grade 64711
All grades353873
  • 73 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 14.6 learners per teacher is below the Sarangani median of 19.6 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers5
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher14.6
Sarangani division median19.6
SOCCSKSARGEN median23.7
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3
Teacher III2

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
36
2.0 learners per seat
Toilets
2
36.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
2
2 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
36.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱522,000, up ₱240,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱169,000₱169,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱522,000₱522,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 189 elementary schools in the Sarangani division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sarangani division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher14.619.624%
Learners per classroomNot reported32.8Not reported
Learners per toilet36.529.466%
Learners per computer36.527.856%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 103125 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 103125