Skip to content

Sapie Elementary School

School ID 134328 · Public elementary school · Barangay Paligue, Indanan, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Indanan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Sapie Elementary School has 95 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment rose 25% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. With one classroom for every 24 learners, it has fewer learners per classroom than at 88% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, though the page carries a review note on this figure.

Sapie has no electricity: it is one of 88 public schools in the division without it, while 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it. The nearest public schools with junior high are Jolo School of Fisheries at 1.8 km, Jolo National High School at 2.5 km and Pasil Indanan at 3.7 km, straight-line.

Further down the page, its ratios are set against medians for the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
95
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
0
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
4
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
Not reported
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
23.8
Down 14.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 25% to 95 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • The 320th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each classroom has 24 learners, fewer than at 88% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Jolo School of Fisheries (1.8 km), Jolo National High School (2.5 km) and Pasil Indanan (3.7 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 95 learners, up 19 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten10 totalGrade 110 totalGrade 217 totalGrade 319 totalGrade 426 totalGrade 57 totalGrade 66 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6410
Grade 17310
Grade 29817
Grade 381119
Grade 4131326
Grade 5527
Grade 6426
All grades524395
  • 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers0
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacherNot reported
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3

Classrooms and facilities

Its 23.8 learners per classroom is below the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
4
23.8 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
2
47.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
2
2 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
47.5 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacherNot reported35.0Not reported
Learners per classroom23.845.013%
Learners per toilet47.581.331%
Learners per computer47.573.634%

Location

Barangay Paligue, Indanan, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134328 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134328