Skip to content

Muhammad Jajurie Elementary School

School ID 134335 · Public elementary school · Barangay San Raymundo, Jolo (Capital), Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Jolo I

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Muhammad Jajurie Elementary School fits 386 learners into five classrooms in SY 2024-25, one classroom for every 77 learners: more learners per classroom than at 82% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. Its 15 teachers give one teacher for every 26 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 80% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.

Enrollment rose 4% to 386 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

The nearest public schools with junior high are Jolo National High School at 0.0 km, Jolo School of Fisheries at 0.7 km and Sulu National High School at 1.8 km, all straight-line. Next on the page, its ratios are set against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
386
Up 14 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
15
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
5
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
25.7
Down 0.9 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
77.2
Up 2.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 4% to 386 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • The 65th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 26 learners, fewer than at 80% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Each classroom has 77 learners, more than at 82% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Jolo National High School (0.0 km), Jolo School of Fisheries (0.7 km) and Sulu National High School (1.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 386 learners, up 14 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten60 totalGrade 145 totalGrade 259 totalGrade 360 totalGrade 449 totalGrade 546 totalGrade 667 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten312960
Grade 1281745
Grade 2342559
Grade 3312960
Grade 4252449
Grade 5232346
Grade 6373067
All grades209177386
  • 2 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 25.7 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers15
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher25.7
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I15
School Principal I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 77.2 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
5
77.2 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
60
6.4 learners per seat
Toilets
4
96.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
193.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female2Male1Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female2
Male1
Shared1
All toilets4

Other facilities

  • Computer Room
  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Offices
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher25.735.021%
Learners per classroom77.245.082%
Learners per toilet96.581.358%
Learners per computer193.073.685%

Location

Barangay San Raymundo, Jolo (Capital), Sulu

About this data

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134335 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134335