Skip to content

Port Area Elementary School

School ID 134346 · Public elementary school · Barangay Walled City (Pob.), Jolo (Capital), Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Jolo II

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Port Area Elementary School has one classroom for every 62 learners in SY 2024-25, more learners per classroom than at 70% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. Enrollment rose 2% to 923 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. It is the 11th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.

With 36 teachers, it has fewer learners per teacher, 26, than at 80% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. For junior high, the nearest public school is Jolo National High School, 0.6 km away in a straight line. Next, the page sets these ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
923
Up 15 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
36
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
15
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
25.6
Up 1.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
61.5
Up 1.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 2% to 923 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • The 11th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 26 learners, fewer than at 80% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Each classroom has 62 learners, more than at 70% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Jolo National High School (0.6 km), Jolo School of Fisheries (1.2 km) and Sulu National High School (1.7 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 923 learners, up 15 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten113 totalGrade 1137 totalGrade 2138 totalGrade 3135 totalGrade 4132 totalGrade 5119 totalGrade 6149 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5756113
Grade 16968137
Grade 27167138
Grade 37362135
Grade 46666132
Grade 55861119
Grade 67376149
All grades467456923
  • 576 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 25.6 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers36
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher25.6
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I35
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 61.5 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
15
61.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
2
Seats (approximate)
345
2.7 learners per seat
Toilets
8
115.4 learners per toilet
Faucets
21
19 with water, 2 without
Functional computers
56
16.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female4Male4
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female4
Male4
All toilets8

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Offices
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground
  • School Garden

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher25.635.020%
Learners per classroom61.545.070%
Learners per toilet115.481.368%
Learners per computer16.573.69%

Location

Barangay Walled City (Pob.), Jolo (Capital), Sulu

About this data

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134346 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134346