Skip to content

Laud Alu Primary School

School ID 134404 · Public elementary school · Barangay Alu Bus-Bus, Lugus, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Lugus

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Laud Alu Primary School had 136 learners in SY 2024-25, with one teacher and one classroom. Its enrollment fell 7% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

Its ratio is one teacher for every 136 learners, more learners per teacher than at 99% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The school is one of 88 public schools in the division without electricity and one of 71 without water, while 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.

The page lists other schools in the same area and links to the dashboards of Lugus, Sulu and the Schools Division of Sulu.

Learners
136
Down 10 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
136.0
Down 10.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
136.0
Down 10.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 7% to 136 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • Tied as the 266th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 136 learners, more than at 99% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 136 learners, more than at 94% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
  • One of 71 public schools in the division without water; 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 136 learners, down 10 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten45 totalGrade 146 totalGrade 245 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten192645
Grade 1202646
Grade 2232245
All grades6274136
  • 136 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 1 learner in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 136.0 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher136.0
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 136.0 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
1
136.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
136.0 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher136.035.099%
Learners per classroom136.045.094%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer136.073.674%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134404 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134404