Allayon Primary School
School ID 252543 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tubig-Puti (Pob.), Luuk, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Allayon Primary School had 158 learners in SY 2024-25, a rise of 5% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. With two classrooms, it has one classroom for every 79 learners, more learners per classroom than at 83% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, though the page carries a review note on this figure. It is tied as the 242nd largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
For junior high, the nearest public school is JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS), 0.6 km away in a straight line, with Luuk National High School at 4.3 km.
Next, the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists the nearest schools with their straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 158
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 4
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 39.5
- Down 10.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 79.0
- Up 4.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.0
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 5% to 158 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
- Tied as the 242nd largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
- Each teacher has 40 learners, more than at 61% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 79 learners, more than at 83% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (0.6 km), Luuk National High School (4.3 km) and Lower Patibulan Panamao (6.9 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 158 learners, up 8 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 17 | 13 | 30 |
| Grade 1 | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| Grade 2 | 14 | 12 | 26 |
| Grade 3 | 14 | 15 | 29 |
| Grade 4 | 9 | 8 | 17 |
| Grade 5 | 6 | 10 | 16 |
| Grade 6 | 14 | 9 | 23 |
| All grades | 81 | 77 | 158 |
- 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 39.5 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 39.5 |
| Sulu division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 4 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 79.0 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 2
- 79.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 1
- 158.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 10
- 8 with water, 2 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 158.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid and off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 1 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 1 |
Other facilities
- Exit Gate
- Flood Marker
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 39.5 | 35.0 | 61% |
| Learners per classroom | 79.0 | 45.0 | 83% |
| Learners per toilet | 158.0 | 81.3 | 79% |
| Learners per computer | 158.0 | 73.6 | 81% |
Location
Barangay Tubig-Puti (Pob.), Luuk, Sulu
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 5.966942, 121.307728
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 252543 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked