Skip to content

Masjid Niog Primary School

School ID 134433 · Public elementary school · Barangay Niog-Niog, Luuk, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Luuk (Kalinggalan Calauang)

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Masjid Niog Primary School had 105 learners in SY 2024-25, tied as the 313th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. Its enrollment rose 2% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

It has one teacher for every 26 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 78% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, with a review note on this figure. It has one classroom for every 53 learners, more learners per classroom than at 59% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, with a review note on this figure.

The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) at 2.4 km, Luuk National High School at 6.6 km and Lower Patibulan Panamao at 7.6 km, straight-line. The page sets these against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
105
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
26.3
Up 0.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
52.5
Up 1.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 2% to 105 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • Tied as the 313th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 26 learners, fewer than at 78% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 53 learners, more than at 59% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (2.4 km), Luuk National High School (6.6 km) and Lower Patibulan Panamao (7.6 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 105 learners, up 2 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten14 totalGrade 111 totalGrade 221 totalGrade 323 totalGrade 410 totalGrade 513 totalGrade 613 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7714
Grade 18311
Grade 212921
Grade 3111223
Grade 46410
Grade 58513
Grade 64913
All grades5649105

Teachers and staff

Its 26.3 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher26.3
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4

Classrooms and facilities

Its 52.5 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
52.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
105.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher26.335.022%
Learners per classroom52.545.059%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer105.073.665%

Location

Barangay Niog-Niog, Luuk, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134433 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134433