Skip to content

Upper Tambaking Primary School

School ID 134465 · Public elementary school · Barangay Upper Tambaking, Maimbung, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Maimbung

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Upper Tambaking Primary School, with 112 learners and four teachers in SY 2024-25, has no electricity, no water and no internet. It is one of 88 public schools in the division without electricity, and 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it. It is one of 71 public schools in the division without water, and 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.

It has 28 learners per teacher, which is fewer than at 71% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Enrollment rose 37% to 112 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%, and the page carries a review note on that figure as well.

The page also sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
112
Up 30 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
28.0
Up 7.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 37% to 112 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 299th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 28 learners, fewer than at 71% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
  • One of 71 public schools in the division without water; 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 112 learners, up 30 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten16 totalGrade 124 totalGrade 220 totalGrade 318 totalGrade 418 totalGrade 516 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten61016
Grade 171724
Grade 291120
Grade 39918
Grade 410818
Grade 59716
All grades5062112

Teachers and staff

Its 28.0 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel4
Learners per teacher28.0
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Head Teacher I4
Teacher I4

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher28.035.029%
Learners per classroomNot reported45.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported73.6Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134465 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134465