Camp Murad Primary School
School ID 252526 · Public elementary school · Barangay Pislong, Siasi, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Camp Murad Primary School held 114 learners in SY 2024-25, taught in two classrooms by three teachers. Its ratio is one teacher for every 38 learners, more learners per teacher than at 57% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The classroom ratio is one classroom for every 57 learners, more learners per classroom than at 64% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and that figure also carries a review note.
Enrollment rose 107% from SY 2023-24, and the page carries a review note on this change. The nearest public schools with junior high are Siasi Pilot Integrated School (3.5 km), Pandami National High School (5.1 km) and Laminusa National High School (7.7 km), all straight-line.
Next, the page sets these ratios against medians for the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 114
- Up 59 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 38.0
- Up 19.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 57.0
- Up 29.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.0
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 107% to 114 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 297th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 38 learners, more than at 57% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 57 learners, more than at 64% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Siasi Pilot Integrated School (3.5 km), Pandami National High School (5.1 km) and Laminusa National High School (7.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 114 learners, up 59 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 11 | 4 | 15 |
| Grade 1 | 12 | 4 | 16 |
| Grade 2 | 12 | 7 | 19 |
| Grade 3 | 6 | 7 | 13 |
| Grade 4 | 10 | 6 | 16 |
| Grade 5 | 10 | 8 | 18 |
| Grade 6 | 13 | 4 | 17 |
| All grades | 74 | 40 | 114 |
Teachers and staff
Its 38.0 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 3 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 38.0 |
| Sulu division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 3 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 57.0 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 2
- 57.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 38.0 | 35.0 | 57% |
| Learners per classroom | 57.0 | 45.0 | 64% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 81.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 73.6 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Pislong, Siasi, Sulu
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 5.5442988, 120.8485981
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 252526 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked