Skip to content

Kabankalan Elementary School

School ID 134570 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tulling, Siasi, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Siasi I

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment at Kabankalan Elementary School rose 23% to 125 learners in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

It has six teachers, one for every 21 learners, and fewer learners per teacher than at 89% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its four classrooms give one classroom for every 31 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 76% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on that figure too.

Its ratios can also be read against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines, and the page links to the dashboards of Siasi, Sulu and the Schools Division of Sulu.

Learners
125
Up 23 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
20.8
Up 0.4 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
31.3
Up 5.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 23% to 125 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • Tied as the 275th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 21 learners, fewer than at 89% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 31 learners, fewer than at 76% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Pandami National High School (4.2 km), Siasi Pilot Integrated School (6.4 km) and Lugus National High School (11.5 km), straight-line. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 125 learners, up 23 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten22 totalGrade 116 totalGrade 222 totalGrade 313 totalGrade 420 totalGrade 516 totalGrade 616 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten121022
Grade 19716
Grade 216622
Grade 39413
Grade 411920
Grade 510616
Grade 69716
All grades7649125

Teachers and staff

Its 20.8 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher20.8
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I5
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 31.3 learners per classroom is below the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
4
31.3 learners per classroom
Other rooms
4
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Canteen
  • Conference Room
  • Offices
  • Supply Room

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher20.835.011%
Learners per classroom31.345.025%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported73.6Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • The map point is given only to about 1 km, so its position and distances are approximate.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134570 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134570