Siasi East Elementary School
School ID 134590 · Public elementary school · Barangay Campo Islam, Siasi, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Siasi East Elementary School in SY 2024-25 holds 617 learners in 14 classrooms, one classroom for every 44 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 53% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. Enrollment fell 4% to 617 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
With 19 teachers, it has one teacher for every 32 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 57% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. It has electricity and water but no internet.
The nearest public school with junior high is Siasi Pilot Integrated School, 0.1 km away in a straight line. Beyond that, the nearest schools are listed on the page with their straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 617
- Down 29 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 14
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 32.5
- Down 1.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 44.1
- Up 13.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 4% to 617 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
- The 36th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
- Each teacher has 32 learners, fewer than at 57% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
- Each classroom has 44 learners, fewer than at 53% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Siasi Pilot Integrated School (0.1 km), Pandami National High School (2.4 km) and Laminusa National High School (11.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 617 learners, down 29 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 39 | 34 | 73 |
| Grade 1 | 40 | 28 | 68 |
| Grade 2 | 46 | 51 | 97 |
| Grade 3 | 54 | 53 | 107 |
| Grade 4 | 37 | 51 | 88 |
| Grade 5 | 58 | 34 | 92 |
| Grade 6 | 45 | 47 | 92 |
| All grades | 319 | 298 | 617 |
- 16 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 1 learner in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 32.5 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 19 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 32.5 |
| Sulu division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 18 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 44.1 learners per classroom is below the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 14
- 44.1 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 396
- 1.6 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 24
- 25.7 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 6
- 6 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 3
- 205.7 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 10 |
|---|---|
| Male | 14 |
| All toilets | 24 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Home Economic Room
- Industrial Arts Room
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
- Supply Room
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 32.5 | 35.0 | 43% |
| Learners per classroom | 44.1 | 45.0 | 48% |
| Learners per toilet | 25.7 | 81.3 | 11% |
| Learners per computer | 205.7 | 73.6 | 86% |
Location
Barangay Campo Islam, Siasi, Sulu
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 5.5435893, 120.8168699
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134590 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked