Skip to content

Siok Elementary School

School ID 134576 · Public elementary school · Barangay East Kungtad, Siasi, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Siasi I

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Siok Elementary School in East Kungtad had 136 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 6% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

It has one teacher for every 68 learners, more learners per teacher than at 88% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It has one classroom for every 23 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 91% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and this figure carries a review note too. It has no water, one of 71 public schools in the division without it, while 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.

The page lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances and links to the list of the two schools that share this name.

Learners
136
Down 8 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
2
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
6
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
68.0
Up 32.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
22.7
Down 1.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 6% to 136 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • Tied as the 266th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 68 learners, more than at 88% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 23 learners, fewer than at 91% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • One of 71 public schools in the division without water; 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Siasi Pilot Integrated School (0.5 km), Pandami National High School (2.6 km) and Laminusa National High School (10.7 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 136 learners, down 8 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten20 totalGrade 122 totalGrade 218 totalGrade 311 totalGrade 421 totalGrade 526 totalGrade 618 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten81220
Grade 1111122
Grade 281018
Grade 35611
Grade 412921
Grade 5141226
Grade 611718
All grades6967136

Teachers and staff

Its 68.0 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers2
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher68.0
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 22.7 learners per classroom is below the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
6
22.7 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
68.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher68.035.088%
Learners per classroom22.745.010%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer68.073.646%

Location

Barangay East Kungtad, Siasi, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134576 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134576