Schools in Talipao, Sulu
Summary
Talipao has the fifth most learners of the 19 cities and municipalities in Sulu, with 9,861 in its 45 schools in SY 2024-25 and another 147 in ALS. Enrollment in schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
On learners per teacher in public schools it has the 12th most of the 19 cities and municipalities in Sulu, across 229 public teachers. Of the 45 reporting public schools, 42 (93%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM, and eight (18%) have no electricity, against 9%. Leaving out the 13 schools whose figures are under review, Lambanah Elementary School has the most learners per classroom, at 57.
Next on the page, the 45 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 45
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 45 public
- Community learning centers
- 1
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 10,008
- Up 56 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 229
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 162
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Talipao has the 5th most learners of the 19 cities and municipalities in Sulu, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Bilaan Central Elementary School (715 learners), Tuyang Elementary School (493 learners) and Buntod Elementary School (417 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Mampallam P/S (+16%) and fell most at Pantao Elementary School (−17%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 13 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lambanah Elementary School, with 57 learners per classroom.
- Of the 45 reporting public schools, 8 (18%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 3 (7%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 42 (93%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,008 learners, 9,861 in schools and 147 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,008 |
| In schools | 9,861 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 147 |
| Male | 4,886 |
| Female | 5,122 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7,554 | 0 | 7,554 |
| Junior High School | 1,933 | 0 | 1,933 |
| Senior High School | 374 | 0 | 374 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 34 | 34 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 110 | 110 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 561 | 509 | 1,070 |
| Grade 1 | 585 | 495 | 1,080 |
| Grade 2 | 604 | 582 | 1,186 |
| Grade 3 | 560 | 560 | 1,120 |
| Grade 4 | 573 | 506 | 1,079 |
| Grade 5 | 531 | 477 | 1,008 |
| Grade 6 | 465 | 546 | 1,011 |
| Grade 7 | 241 | 307 | 548 |
| Grade 8 | 239 | 268 | 507 |
| Grade 9 | 168 | 283 | 451 |
| Grade 10 | 155 | 272 | 427 |
| Grade 11 | 90 | 143 | 233 |
| Grade 12 | 58 | 83 | 141 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 14 | 20 | 34 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 42 | 68 | 110 |
| All grades | 4,886 | 5,122 | 10,008 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 374 |
| All tracks | 374 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 66 | 67 | 133 |
| All | 67 | 68 | 135 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 12 | 5 | 17 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 45 schools and 1 community learning center.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 45 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| All | 46 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 42 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 45 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 229 teachers and 13 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 229 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 13 |
| All personnel | 242 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 201 |
| Junior High School | 25 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| All teachers | 229 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 37.6 |
| Junior High School | 77.3 |
| Senior High School | 124.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 162 classrooms and 175 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 162
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,031
- Toilets
- 175
- Functional computers
- 128
- Faucets
- 201
- 168 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 133 | 25 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 56.8 | 77.3 | 93.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,811 | 200 | 20 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 9.7 | 18.7 |
| Toilets | 153 | 19 | 3 |
| Learners per toilet | 49.4 | 101.7 | 124.7 |
| Functional computers | 106 | 22 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 71.3 | 87.9 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 39 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 17 | 2 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 39 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 68 |
| Male | 68 |
| Shared | 34 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 175 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 168 |
| Without water | 33 |
| All faucets | 201 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 23 |
| Solar Panel | 23 |
| Playground | 18 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Talipao, Sulu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Talipao, Sulu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked