Kandaga Primary School
School ID 134636 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kandaga, Talipao, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Kandaga Primary School is the 401st largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu, with one teacher and one classroom in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment rose 40% to 28 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. With one teacher for every 28 learners, it has fewer learners per teacher than at 71% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
It is one of 88 public schools in the division without electricity and one of 71 without water, while 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it and 84% of the 457 that report on water do. Next, the comparison part of the page sets these ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 28
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 1
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 28.0
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 28.0
- Up 8.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.0
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 40% to 28 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
- The 401st largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
- Each teacher has 28 learners, fewer than at 71% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 28 learners, fewer than at 82% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
- One of 71 public schools in the division without water; 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Maimbung NHS-main (6.0 km), Maimbung Technical Vocational High School (8.8 km) and Talipao National High School Annex (Talipao Proper) (11.3 km), straight-line. See the note on DepEd's figures
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 28 learners, up 8 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| Grade 1 | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Grade 2 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All grades | 15 | 13 | 28 |
Teachers and staff
Its 28.0 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 1 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 28.0 |
| Sulu division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 1 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 28.0 learners per classroom is below the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 1
- 28.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 25
- 1.1 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- No
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 28.0 | 35.0 | 29% |
| Learners per classroom | 28.0 | 45.0 | 19% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 81.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 73.6 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Kandaga, Talipao, Sulu
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 5.86, 121
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- The map point is given only to about 1 km, so its position and distances are approximate.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134636 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked