Tulakan Elementary School
School ID 134666 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tulakan, Tapul, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
With 143 learners in SY 2024-25, Tulakan Elementary School is tied as the 254th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. Its enrollment fell 2% to 143 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
Each classroom has 72 learners, more learners per classroom than at 77% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The school has no electricity, one of 88 public schools in the division without it, while 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
The nearest public schools with junior high are Tapul National High School (7.1 km), Lugus National High School (13.1 km) and Maimbung NHS-main (18.4 km), straight-line. The page lists the nearest schools and links to the dashboards of Tapul, Sulu and Schools Division of Sulu.
- Learners
- 143
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 3
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 2
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 47.7
- Up 11.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 71.5
- Up 22.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 2% to 143 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
- Tied as the 254th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
- Each teacher has 48 learners, more than at 75% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 72 learners, more than at 77% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tapul National High School (7.1 km), Lugus National High School (13.1 km) and Maimbung NHS-main (18.4 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 143 learners, down 3 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 19 | 34 |
| Grade 1 | 12 | 9 | 21 |
| Grade 2 | 14 | 11 | 25 |
| Grade 3 | 12 | 10 | 22 |
| Grade 4 | 6 | 5 | 11 |
| Grade 5 | 7 | 11 | 18 |
| Grade 6 | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| All grades | 74 | 69 | 143 |
Teachers and staff
Its 47.7 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 3 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 47.7 |
| Sulu division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 3 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 71.5 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 2
- 71.5 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 30
- 4.8 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 10
- 14.3 learners per computer
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 47.7 | 35.0 | 75% |
| Learners per classroom | 71.5 | 45.0 | 77% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 81.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 14.3 | 73.6 | 9% |
Location
Barangay Tulakan, Tapul, Sulu
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 5.749884, 120.92682
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134666 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked