Skip to content

Dungon Elementary School

School ID 134672 · Public elementary school · Barangay Dungon, Tongkil, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Tongkil

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Enrollment at Dungon Elementary School rose 6% to 407 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. It is the 62nd largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.

The page carries a review note on its teacher ratio: one teacher for every 58 learners, more learners per teacher than at 84% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. The page also carries a review note on its classroom ratio: one classroom for every 136 learners, more learners per classroom than at 94% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.

The nearest public schools with junior high are Tongkil National High School, 2.3 km; Bubuan National High School, 26.6 km; and Bubuan NHS-Saluping Annex, 29.2 km, all straight-line. The page links to the dashboards of Tongkil and Sulu, and to a list of the two schools sharing this name.

Learners
407
Up 23 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
7
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
58.1
Up 3.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
135.7
Up 7.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 6% to 407 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • The 62nd largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 58 learners, more than at 84% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 136 learners, more than at 94% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Tongkil National High School (2.3 km), Bubuan National High School (26.6 km) and Bubuan NHS-Saluping Annex (29.2 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 407 learners, up 23 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten62 totalGrade 181 totalGrade 281 totalGrade 350 totalGrade 445 totalGrade 544 totalGrade 644 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten273562
Grade 1394281
Grade 2394281
Grade 3222850
Grade 4232245
Grade 5251944
Grade 6232144
All grades198209407
  • 2 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 58.1 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers7
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher58.1
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I7

Classrooms and facilities

Its 135.7 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
3
135.7 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
203.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Computer Room

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher58.135.084%
Learners per classroom135.745.094%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer203.573.686%

Location

Barangay Dungon, Tongkil, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134672 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134672