Datu Halun Central Elementary School
School ID 134900 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bongao Poblacion, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Datu Halun Central Elementary School has one teacher for every 17 learners in SY 2024-25, fewer learners per teacher than at 90% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. With seven classrooms, it has one classroom for every 54 learners, more learners per classroom than at 73% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. Its enrollment fell 4% to 380 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
It is the 50th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi. For junior high, the nearest public school with junior high is Tawi Tawi SAT, 0.2 km away in a straight line. Two schools share this name, and the page links to the list of them. Next, its ratios can be read against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 380
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 23
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 7
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 16.5
- Up 0.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 54.3
- Up 23.9 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 40.6
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 4% to 380 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
- The 50th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
- Each teacher has 17 learners, fewer than at 90% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
- Each classroom has 54 learners, more than at 73% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tawi Tawi SAT (0.2 km), Tawi-Tawi School of Fisheries (0.7 km) and Pagasinan National High School (3.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 380 learners, down 15 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 31 | 14 | 45 |
| Grade 1 | 34 | 32 | 66 |
| Grade 2 | 30 | 16 | 46 |
| Grade 3 | 28 | 31 | 59 |
| Grade 4 | 38 | 22 | 60 |
| Grade 5 | 28 | 19 | 47 |
| Grade 6 | 29 | 28 | 57 |
| All grades | 218 | 162 | 380 |
- 18 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 16.5 learners per teacher is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 23 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 16.5 |
| Tawi-Tawi division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 15 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 5 |
| Teacher III | 2 |
| Master Teacher I | 1 |
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 54.3 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 7
- 54.3 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 3
- Seats (approximate)
- 60
- 6.3 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 9
- 42.2 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 12
- 12 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 3
- 126.7 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 5 |
|---|---|
| Male | 4 |
| All toilets | 9 |
Other facilities
- Clinic
- Faculty Room
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 16.5 | 35.0 | 10% |
| Learners per classroom | 54.3 | 40.6 | 73% |
| Learners per toilet | 42.2 | 64.9 | 31% |
| Learners per computer | 126.7 | 135.0 | 45% |
Location
Barangay Bongao Poblacion, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 5.0274297, 119.7725523
Nearest schools
About this data
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134900 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked