Kamagong Primary School
School ID 134695 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kamagong, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Kamagong Primary School had 54 learners and two teachers in SY 2024-25, one teacher for every 27 learners. That ratio is fewer learners per teacher than at 66% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its enrollment rose 218% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%, and the page carries a review note on that change.
The school is one of 28 public schools in the division without electricity, while 89% of the 263 that report on electricity have it. The nearest public schools with junior high are Hidayat National High School at 6.2 km, Batu-Batu National High School at 7.0 km and Balimbing National High School at 10.9 km, all measured in a straight line.
Its ratios are set against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines further down the page.
- Learners
- 54
- Up 37 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 27.0
- Up 18.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 40.6
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 218% to 54 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 231st largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 27 learners, fewer than at 66% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- One of 28 public schools in the division without electricity; 89% of the 263 that report on electricity have it.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Hidayat National High School (6.2 km), Batu-Batu National High School (7.0 km) and Balimbing National High School (10.9 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 54 learners, up 37 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 11 | 11 | 22 |
| Grade 1 | 14 | 6 | 20 |
| Grade 2 | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| Grade 4 | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Grade 5 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All grades | 32 | 22 | 54 |
- 6 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 6 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 27.0 learners per teacher is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 27.0 |
| Tawi-Tawi division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 1 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 44
- 1.2 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 27.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 54.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 27.0 | 35.0 | 34% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 40.6 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 27.0 | 64.9 | 15% |
| Learners per computer | 54.0 | 135.0 | 15% |
Location
Barangay Kamagong, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 5.13699, 119.882723
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134695 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked