Skip to content

Luuk Banca Elem. School

School ID 134739 · Public elementary school · Barangay Pag-Asa, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Bongao III

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Luuk Banca Elem. School is the 73rd largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi. Its enrollment rose 10% to 301 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.

In SY 2024-25 it has 14 teachers and five classrooms, with electricity and water but no internet. It has one teacher for every 22 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 78% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It has one classroom for every 60 learners, more learners per classroom than at 79% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure as well.

The page sets these ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, which is the next place to look.

Learners
301
Up 27 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
14
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
5
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
21.5
Down 1.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
60.2
Up 5.4 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 10% to 301 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • The 73rd largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Each teacher has 22 learners, fewer than at 78% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 60 learners, more than at 79% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 301 learners, up 27 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten48 totalGrade 149 totalGrade 246 totalGrade 343 totalGrade 440 totalGrade 539 totalGrade 636 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten232548
Grade 1242549
Grade 2271946
Grade 3271643
Grade 4182240
Grade 5192039
Grade 6211536
All grades159142301
  • 77 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 14 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 21.5 learners per teacher is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers14
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher21.5
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I14
School Principal I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 60.2 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
5
60.2 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
237
1.3 learners per seat
Toilets
2
150.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
10
10 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
301.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher21.535.022%
Learners per classroom60.240.679%
Learners per toilet150.564.987%
Learners per computer301.0135.091%

Location

Barangay Pag-Asa, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134739 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134739