Skip to content

Luuk Siabon Primary School

School ID 217506 · Public elementary school · Barangay Karungdong, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Bongao III

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Luuk Siabon Primary School fell 11% to 117 learners in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. In size it ranks 195th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.

The page carries a review note on its teacher ratio, which puts one teacher for every 29 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 59% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. It is one of 28 public schools in the division without electricity; 89% of the 263 that report on electricity have it.

Next, the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
117
Down 14 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
5
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
29.3
Down 3.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
23.4
Down 2.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 11% to 117 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • The 195th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Each teacher has 29 learners, fewer than at 59% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 23 learners, fewer than at 83% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 28 public schools in the division without electricity; 89% of the 263 that report on electricity have it.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 117 learners, down 14 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten20 totalGrade 19 totalGrade 231 totalGrade 313 totalGrade 410 totalGrade 59 totalGrade 625 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten91120
Grade 1639
Grade 2181331
Grade 39413
Grade 47310
Grade 5459
Grade 6101525
All grades6354117

Teachers and staff

Its 29.3 learners per teacher is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher29.3
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4

Classrooms and facilities

Its 23.4 learners per classroom is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
5
23.4 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
430
0.3 learners per seat
Toilets
1
117.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
11
0 with water, 11 without
Functional computers
1
117.0 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared1
All toilets1

Other facilities

  • Computer Room
  • Playground
  • School Garden

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher29.335.041%
Learners per classroom23.440.617%
Learners per toilet117.064.977%
Learners per computer117.0135.041%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 217506 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 217506