Tahaw Primary School
School ID 134799 · Public elementary school · Barangay Languyan Proper (Pob.), Languyan, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Tahaw Primary School had 131 learners in SY 2024-25, taught by two teachers in three classrooms. That is one teacher for every 66 learners, more learners per teacher than at 81% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The school has one classroom for every 44 learners, more learners per classroom than at 57% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and that figure also carries a review note.
Enrollment rose 28% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%, and the page carries a review note on that change.
The page also lists other schools in the same area and sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 131
- Up 29 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 65.5
- Down 36.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 43.7
- Up 9.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 40.6
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 28% to 131 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Tied as the 177th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
- Each teacher has 66 learners, more than at 81% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 44 learners, more than at 57% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 131 learners, up 29 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 29 | 27 | 56 |
| Grade 1 | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| Grade 2 | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| Grade 3 | 5 | 10 | 15 |
| Grade 4 | 15 | 11 | 26 |
| All grades | 63 | 68 | 131 |
- 85 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 65.5 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 65.5 |
| Tawi-Tawi division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 2 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 43.7 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 3
- 43.7 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 60
- 2.2 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 1
- 1 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 65.5 | 35.0 | 82% |
| Learners per classroom | 43.7 | 40.6 | 58% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 64.9 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 135.0 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Languyan Proper (Pob.), Languyan, Tawi-Tawi
Legislative district: Lone District
Other schools in Languyan
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The school's location or sector changed between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134799 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked