Skip to content

Magsaggaw Elementary School

School ID 134703 · Public elementary school · Barangay Magsaggaw, Panglima Sugala (Balimbing) (Capital), Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Panglima Sugala (Balimbingan)

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Magsaggaw Elementary School has one teacher for every 51 learners in SY 2024-25, more learners per teacher than at 71% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi that report teachers. It has one classroom for every 47 learners, more learners per classroom than at 62% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.

Enrollment fell 1% to 514 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. It is the 25th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi, and it has electricity and water but no internet.

Its ratios are set against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and other schools in the same area are listed alongside.

Learners
514
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
10
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
11
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
51.4
Down 0.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
46.7
Down 0.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 1% to 514 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • The 25th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Each teacher has 51 learners, more than at 71% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Each classroom has 47 learners, more than at 62% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 514 learners, down 5 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten60 totalGrade 186 totalGrade 296 totalGrade 368 totalGrade 484 totalGrade 551 totalGrade 669 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten322860
Grade 1404686
Grade 2435396
Grade 3383068
Grade 4473784
Grade 5252651
Grade 6264369
All grades251263514
  • 6 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 51.4 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers10
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher51.4
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I9
School Principal I1
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 46.7 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
11
46.7 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
342
1.5 learners per seat
Toilets
4
128.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
25
16 with water, 9 without
Functional computers
1
514.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female2Male2
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female2
Male2
All toilets4

Other facilities

  • Computer Room
  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Faculty Room
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher51.435.071%
Learners per classroom46.740.662%
Learners per toilet128.564.980%
Learners per computer514.0135.098%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134703 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134703