Lawm Sikubong Elementary School
School ID 134810 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tangngah (Lalung Sikubong), Sapa-Sapa, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Lawm Sikubong Elementary School's enrollment fell 15% to 346 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. In SY 2024-25 the school counts 346 learners, four teachers and 11 classrooms.
It has one teacher for every 87 learners, more learners per teacher than at 87% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. It is one of 28 public schools in the division without electricity, while 89% of the 263 that report on electricity have it. For junior high, the nearest public school offering it is Hadji Hussin Dumato National High School, 2.7 km away in a straight line.
The page sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 346
- Down 59 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 4
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 11
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 86.5
- Down 14.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 31.5
- Down 36.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 40.6
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 15% to 346 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
- The 60th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
- Each teacher has 87 learners, more than at 87% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 31 learners, fewer than at 71% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- One of 28 public schools in the division without electricity; 89% of the 263 that report on electricity have it.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Hadji Hussin Dumato National High School (2.7 km), Tandubas School of Fisheries (5.3 km) and Ungus Matata National High School (7.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 346 learners, down 59 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 14 | 26 | 40 |
| Grade 1 | 18 | 29 | 47 |
| Grade 2 | 23 | 19 | 42 |
| Grade 3 | 23 | 22 | 45 |
| Grade 4 | 19 | 19 | 38 |
| Grade 5 | 27 | 24 | 51 |
| Grade 6 | 44 | 39 | 83 |
| All grades | 168 | 178 | 346 |
- 343 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 86.5 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 86.5 |
| Tawi-Tawi division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 4 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 31.5 learners per classroom is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 11
- 31.5 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 5
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 3
- 115.3 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 3
- 3 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| Shared | 1 |
| All toilets | 3 |
Other facilities
- Conference Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 86.5 | 35.0 | 87% |
| Learners per classroom | 31.5 | 40.6 | 30% |
| Learners per toilet | 115.3 | 64.9 | 76% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 135.0 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Tangngah (Lalung Sikubong), Sapa-Sapa, Tawi-Tawi
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 5.1050894, 120.2823017
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134810 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked