Sapaat Primary School
School ID 134826 · Public elementary school · Barangay Sapaat, Sapa-Sapa, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Sapaat Primary School ranks 132nd largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi, with 180 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 2% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
With two teachers and three classrooms, it has one teacher for every 90 learners, more learners per teacher than at 89% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The nearest public schools with junior high are Mantabuan National High School (2.6 km), Hadji Hussin Dumato National High School (7.5 km) and Banaran National High School (10.7 km), by straight-line distance.
The page lists the nearest schools with their straight-line distances, and sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 180
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 90.0
- Up 28.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 60.0
- Down 1.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 40.6
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 2% to 180 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
- The 132nd largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
- Each teacher has 90 learners, more than at 89% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 60 learners, more than at 79% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Mantabuan National High School (2.6 km), Hadji Hussin Dumato National High School (7.5 km) and Banaran National High School (10.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 180 learners, down 4 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| Grade 1 | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| Grade 2 | 12 | 10 | 22 |
| Grade 3 | 13 | 13 | 26 |
| Grade 4 | 13 | 14 | 27 |
| Grade 5 | 12 | 12 | 24 |
| Grade 6 | 16 | 15 | 31 |
| All grades | 90 | 90 | 180 |
- 2 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 4 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 90.0 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 90.0 |
| Tawi-Tawi division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 1 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 60.0 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 3
- 60.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 60
- 3.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- Solar Panel
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 90.0 | 35.0 | 89% |
| Learners per classroom | 60.0 | 40.6 | 79% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 64.9 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 135.0 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Sapaat, Sapa-Sapa, Tawi-Tawi
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 5.0323474, 120.2269434
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134826 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked