Manuk Mangkaw National High School
School ID 305057 · Public high school · Barangay Timundon, Simunul, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Panglima Sugala (Balimbingan)
Summary
Enrollment at Manuk Mangkaw National High School rose 11% to 313 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. Of the 21 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi, it is the 18th largest.
With seven teachers and seven classrooms, it has one teacher for every 45 learners, more learners per teacher than at 80% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure. In senior high it offers the Academic track, and all four senior high schools in Simunul offer Academic.
Next on the page, the nearest schools are listed with straight-line distances, and dashboards are given for Simunul, Tawi-Tawi and Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
- Learners
- 313
- Up 32 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 7
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 7
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 44.7
- Up 9.6 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 25.7
- Learners per classroom
- 44.7
- Down 2.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 44.7
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 11% to 313 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
- The 18th largest of 21 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
- Offers the Academic track; all 4 senior high schools in Simunul offer Academic.
- Each teacher has 45 learners, more than at 80% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 45 learners, more than at 50% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 313 learners, up 32 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 28 | 33 | 61 |
| Grade 8 | 27 | 20 | 47 |
| Grade 9 | 29 | 27 | 56 |
| Grade 10 | 27 | 20 | 47 |
| Grade 11 | 25 | 26 | 51 |
| Grade 12 | 25 | 26 | 51 |
| All grades | 161 | 152 | 313 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 102 |
| Senior High School learners | 102 |
- 305 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 8 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 44.7 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 25.7 for high schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 3 |
| Learners per teacher | 44.7 |
| Tawi-Tawi division median | 25.7 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 34.6 |
| National median | 21.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 2 |
| Teacher II | 2 |
| Head Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 44.7 learners per classroom is the same as the Tawi-Tawi median of 44.7 for high schools.
- Classrooms
- 7
- 44.7 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 4
- Seats (approximate)
- 150
- 2.1 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 156.5 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 3
- 3 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Conference Room
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 21 high schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 44.7 | 25.7 | 81% |
| Learners per classroom | 44.7 | 44.7 | 52% |
| Learners per toilet | 156.5 | 118.2 | 65% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 9.0 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Timundon, Simunul, Tawi-Tawi
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 4.8149053, 119.8379265
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 305057 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked