Skip to content

Laud Sitangkai Annex Elementary School

School ID 134845 · Public elementary school · Barangay Imam Sapie, Sitangkai, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · West Sibutu/Sitangkai

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment at Laud Sitangkai Annex Elementary School fell 8% to 722 in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. It is the 11th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.

Its nine teachers give one teacher for every 80 learners, more learners per teacher than at 86% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. For junior high, the nearest public schools are Hadja Jatol Ahaja National High School (0.5 km), Ligayan National High School (8.9 km) and Tandubanak National High School (12.8 km), straight-line.

The page sets its ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines, and lists the nearest schools with their straight-line distances.

Learners
722
Down 67 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
9
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
80.2
Down 7.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 8% to 722 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • The 11th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Each teacher has 80 learners, more than at 86% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Hadja Jatol Ahaja National High School (0.5 km), Ligayan National High School (8.9 km) and Tandubanak National High School (12.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 722 learners, down 67 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten77 totalGrade 1132 totalGrade 2118 totalGrade 3128 totalGrade 497 totalGrade 598 totalGrade 672 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten403777
Grade 16270132
Grade 26157118
Grade 34979128
Grade 4504797
Grade 5455398
Grade 6314172
All grades338384722
  • 26 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 80.2 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers9
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher80.2
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I6
Teacher II2
Master Teacher I1
School Principal I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
90
8.0 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
5
144.4 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher80.235.086%
Learners per classroomNot reported40.6Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported64.9Not reported
Learners per computer144.4135.055%

Location

Barangay Imam Sapie, Sitangkai, Tawi-Tawi

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134845 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134845