Tampakan Elementary School
School ID 134875 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tong Tampakan, South Ubian, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Enrollment at Tampakan Elementary School fell 16% to 147 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. In SY 2024-25 it is tied as the 159th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
With nine teachers it has one teacher for every 16 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 91% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The nearest public school with junior high is South Ubian National High School, 0.8 km away in a straight line.
The page links to the list of the two schools that share this name.
- Learners
- 147
- Down 28 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 4
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 16.3
- Down 3.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 36.8
- Down 7.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 40.6
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 16% to 147 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
- Tied as the 159th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
- Each teacher has 16 learners, fewer than at 91% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 37 learners, fewer than at 59% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are South Ubian National High School (0.8 km), Ungus Matata National High School (17.0 km) and Tabawan Integrated School (19.1 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 147 learners, down 28 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 14 | 7 | 21 |
| Grade 1 | 11 | 13 | 24 |
| Grade 2 | 9 | 10 | 19 |
| Grade 3 | 13 | 8 | 21 |
| Grade 4 | 8 | 11 | 19 |
| Grade 5 | 9 | 4 | 13 |
| Grade 6 | 14 | 16 | 30 |
| All grades | 78 | 69 | 147 |
- 86 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 16.3 learners per teacher is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 9 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 16.3 |
| Tawi-Tawi division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 36.8 learners per classroom is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 4
- 36.8 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 189
- 0.8 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 4
- 36.8 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 4
- 0 with water, 4 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 2 |
|---|---|
| Male | 2 |
| All toilets | 4 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- Playground
- Solar Panel
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 16.3 | 35.0 | 9% |
| Learners per classroom | 36.8 | 40.6 | 41% |
| Learners per toilet | 36.8 | 64.9 | 26% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 135.0 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Tong Tampakan, South Ubian, Tawi-Tawi
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 5.1910433, 120.4872987
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 134875 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked