Skip to content

Sibakloon Primary School

School ID 134889 · Public elementary school · Barangay Sibakloon, Tandubas, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Tandubas

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Sibakloon Primary School had 55 learners and two teachers in SY 2024-25, one teacher for every 28 learners. That is fewer learners per teacher than at 66% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

Its enrollment fell 7% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%, and the page carries a review note on that change. The nearest public schools with junior high are Tandubas School of Fisheries at 2.6 km, Ungus Matata National High School at 3.2 km and Hadji Hussin Dumato National High School at 9.8 km, all straight-line distances.

The page compares its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances.

Learners
55
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
27.5
Down 2.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 7% to 55 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 230th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 28 learners, fewer than at 66% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Tandubas School of Fisheries (2.6 km), Ungus Matata National High School (3.2 km) and Hadji Hussin Dumato National High School (9.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 55 learners, down 4 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten9 totalGrade 116 totalGrade 214 totalGrade 316 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten369
Grade 17916
Grade 29514
Grade 38816
All grades272855
  • 55 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 27.5 learners per teacher is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers2
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher27.5
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I2

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
1
Seats (approximate)
55
1.0 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
2
2 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
10
5.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher27.535.035%
Learners per classroomNot reported40.6Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported64.9Not reported
Learners per computer5.5135.01%

Location

Barangay Sibakloon, Tandubas, Tawi-Tawi

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134889 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134889