Skip to content

Tando Bato Primary School

School ID 134890 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tandubato, Tandubas, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Tandubas

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Tando Bato Primary School, a public elementary school, enrolled 145 learners in SY 2024-25, a rise of 24% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. It has one classroom for every 145 learners, more learners per classroom than at 96% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on that figure.

With three teachers, it has one teacher for every 48 learners, more learners per teacher than at 66% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. For junior high, the nearest public schools are Tandubas School of Fisheries (11.5 km), Ungus Matata National High School (12.0 km) and Tawi Tawi West Coast Agricultural high school (13.8 km), straight-line.

Its ratios can be read against medians for the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
145
Up 28 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
48.3
Up 9.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
145.0
Up 28.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 24% to 145 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • Tied as the 161st largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Each teacher has 48 learners, more than at 66% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 145 learners, more than at 96% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Tandubas School of Fisheries (11.5 km), Ungus Matata National High School (12.0 km) and Tawi Tawi West Coast Agricultural high school (13.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 145 learners, up 28 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten34 totalGrade 138 totalGrade 229 totalGrade 324 totalGrade 420 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten231134
Grade 1152338
Grade 2131629
Grade 3121224
Grade 4101020
All grades7372145
  • 141 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 48.3 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher48.3
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Its 145.0 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
1
145.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
79
1.8 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
72.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher48.335.066%
Learners per classroom145.040.696%
Learners per toiletNot reported64.9Not reported
Learners per computer72.5135.028%

Location

Barangay Tandubato, Tandubas, Tawi-Tawi

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134890 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134890