Kailih Elementary School
School ID 133165 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kailih, Al-Barka, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Kailih Elementary School held 222 learners in SY 2024-25, unchanged from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. It is the 74th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
It has one teacher for every 28 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 73% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its seven classrooms give one classroom for every 32 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 77% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
The nearest public schools with junior high are Tipo-Tipo National High School (2.6 km), Jacinto Cuevas National High School (6.1 km) and Parangbasak National High School (8.6 km), straight-line. The page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 222
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 27.8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Division median 37.0
- Learners per classroom
- 31.7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.6
Key findings
- Enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, at 222, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
- The 74th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
- Each teacher has 28 learners, fewer than at 73% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 32 learners, fewer than at 77% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tipo-Tipo National High School (2.6 km), Jacinto Cuevas National High School (6.1 km) and Parangbasak National High School (8.6 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 222 learners, no change from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 17 | 14 | 31 |
| Grade 1 | 17 | 16 | 33 |
| Grade 2 | 19 | 24 | 43 |
| Grade 3 | 19 | 8 | 27 |
| Grade 4 | 16 | 16 | 32 |
| Grade 5 | 16 | 10 | 26 |
| Grade 6 | 17 | 13 | 30 |
| All grades | 121 | 101 | 222 |
- 159 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 187 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 27.8 learners per teacher is below the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 27.8 |
| Basilan division median | 37.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 31.7 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 7
- 31.7 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 5
- 44.4 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Library/Learning Resource Center
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 27.8 | 37.0 | 27% |
| Learners per classroom | 31.7 | 45.6 | 23% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 69.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 44.4 | 87.8 | 24% |
Location
Barangay Kailih, Al-Barka, Basilan
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 6.491598, 122.14357
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133165 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked