Linuan Primary School
School ID 133170 · Public elementary school · Barangay Linuan, Al-Barka, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
With 139 learners in SY 2024-25, Linuan Primary School is the 119th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan. It has one teacher for every 28 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 72% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It has one classroom for every 35 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 70% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure too.
Enrollment rose 1% from SY 2023-24 to 139, a smaller rise than the 1.7% growth across the division's public schools. The nearest public school with junior high is Tipo-Tipo National High School, 2.3 km away in a straight line. The page also sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 139
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 4
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 27.8
- Up 0.4 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 37.0
- Learners per classroom
- 34.8
- Up 0.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.6
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 1% to 139 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
- The 119th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
- Each teacher has 28 learners, fewer than at 72% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 35 learners, fewer than at 70% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tipo-Tipo National High School (2.3 km), Jacinto Cuevas National High School (6.4 km) and Parangbasak National High School (8.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 139 learners, up 2 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 11 | 24 |
| Grade 1 | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| Grade 2 | 18 | 7 | 25 |
| Grade 3 | 12 | 5 | 17 |
| Grade 4 | 11 | 9 | 20 |
| Grade 5 | 5 | 11 | 16 |
| Grade 6 | 8 | 13 | 21 |
| All grades | 76 | 63 | 139 |
- 132 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 73 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 27.8 learners per teacher is below the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 5 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 27.8 |
| Basilan division median | 37.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 34.8 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 4
- 34.8 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 1
- 139.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 27.8 | 37.0 | 28% |
| Learners per classroom | 34.8 | 45.6 | 31% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 69.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 139.0 | 87.8 | 68% |
Location
Barangay Linuan, Al-Barka, Basilan
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 6.491982, 122.140114
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133170 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked