Lubukan Central Elementary School
School ID 133071 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lubukan, Lantawan, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Lubukan Central Elementary School, with 276 learners in SY 2024-25, is the 47th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan. Its enrollment fell 3% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
Though the page carries a review note on this figure, the school has one teacher for every 39 learners, more learners per teacher than at 56% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. The page carries a review note on its classroom figure too, with one classroom for every 25 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 87% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
Beside its ratios, the page sets its figures against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 276
- Down 10 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 39.4
- Down 1.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 37.0
- Learners per classroom
- 25.1
- Down 0.9 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.6
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 3% to 276 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
- The 47th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
- Each teacher has 39 learners, more than at 56% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 25 learners, fewer than at 87% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Lubukan National High School (0.1 km), Atong-Atong National High School - Tairan Annex (26.5 km) and Lampinigan National High School (30.0 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 276 learners, down 10 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 18 | 14 | 32 |
| Grade 1 | 42 | 19 | 61 |
| Grade 2 | 19 | 15 | 34 |
| Grade 3 | 23 | 22 | 45 |
| Grade 4 | 13 | 16 | 29 |
| Grade 5 | 23 | 14 | 37 |
| Grade 6 | 19 | 19 | 38 |
| All grades | 157 | 119 | 276 |
- 132 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 27 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 39.4 learners per teacher is above the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 39.4 |
| Basilan division median | 37.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 7 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 25.1 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 11
- 25.1 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 3
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 10
- 27.6 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Home Economic Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Offices
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 39.4 | 37.0 | 57% |
| Learners per classroom | 25.1 | 45.6 | 14% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 69.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 27.6 | 87.8 | 16% |
Location
Barangay Lubukan, Lantawan, Basilan
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 6.6716786, 121.606308
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133071 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked