Schools in Tabuan-Lasa, Basilan
Summary
Among the 12 cities and municipalities in Basilan, Tabuan-Lasa has the sixth most learners and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. Its schools held 4,579 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 99 in ALS, and it had 72 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools rose 1.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Bukutumus Elementary School, with 94 learners per classroom, once the five schools whose figures are under review are left out. Of the 15 reporting public schools, 12, or 80%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM, and five, or 33%, have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM. Next on the page, each school's learners, teachers and classrooms are listed, and the figures can be read by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public
- Community learning centers
- 4
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,678
- Up 85 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 72
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 65
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tabuan-Lasa has the 6th most learners of the 12 cities and municipalities in Basilan, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 1.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Bubuan NHS-Saluping Annex (519 learners), Bukutumus Elementary School (468 learners) and Balanting Elementary School (359 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Tambuligbuton Elementary School (+22%) and fell most at Bubuan NHS-Saluping Annex (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 5 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Bukutumus Elementary School, with 94 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, 5 (33%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 1 (7%) has no water, against 8% in BARMM; 12 (80%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,678 learners, 4,579 in schools and 99 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,678 |
| In schools | 4,579 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 99 |
| Male | 2,287 |
| Female | 2,391 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,763 | 0 | 3,763 |
| Junior High School | 691 | 0 | 691 |
| Senior High School | 125 | 0 | 125 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 16 | 16 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 74 | 74 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 238 | 243 | 481 |
| Grade 1 | 363 | 304 | 667 |
| Grade 2 | 328 | 305 | 633 |
| Grade 3 | 242 | 256 | 498 |
| Grade 4 | 251 | 224 | 475 |
| Grade 5 | 264 | 285 | 549 |
| Grade 6 | 211 | 249 | 460 |
| Grade 7 | 73 | 110 | 183 |
| Grade 8 | 92 | 121 | 213 |
| Grade 9 | 70 | 90 | 160 |
| Grade 10 | 52 | 83 | 135 |
| Grade 11 | 46 | 44 | 90 |
| Grade 12 | 18 | 17 | 35 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 6 | 10 | 16 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 3 | 6 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 30 | 44 | 74 |
| All grades | 2,287 | 2,391 | 4,678 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 99 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 26 |
| All tracks | 125 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 186 | 180 | 366 |
| Elementary | 1,129 | 1,108 | 2,237 |
| Junior High School | 148 | 240 | 388 |
| Senior High School | 44 | 43 | 87 |
| All | 1,507 | 1,571 | 3,078 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 4 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 72 teachers and 13 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 72 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 13 |
| All personnel | 85 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 57 |
| Junior High School | 13 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 72 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 66.0 |
| Junior High School | 53.2 |
| Senior High School | 62.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 65 classrooms and 13 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 65
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,607
- Toilets
- 13
- Functional computers
- 33
- Faucets
- 7
- 2 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 54 | 9 | 2 |
| Learners per classroom | 69.7 | 76.8 | 62.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,272 | 307 | 28 |
| Learners per seat | 3.0 | 2.3 | 4.5 |
| Toilets | 11 | 2 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 342.1 | 345.5 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 29 | 3 | 1 |
| Learners per computer | 129.8 | 230.3 | 125.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 7 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 4 |
| Male | 5 |
| Shared | 3 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 13 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 2 |
| Without water | 5 |
| All faucets | 7 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Solar Panel | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tabuan-Lasa, Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Babag Elementary School | 215 | 1 | 4 |
| Balanting Elementary School | 359 | 5 | 5 |
| Bubuan Elementary School | 238 | 3 | 2 |
| Bubuan NHS-Saluping Annex | 519 | 8 | 7 |
| Bubuan National High School | 297 | 7 | 4 |
| Bukutumus Elementary School | 468 | 10 | 5 |
| Kaumpurnah Primary School | 197 | 5 | 2 |
| Lanawan Central Elementary School | 413 | 11 | 12 |
| Pisak-Pisak Elementary School | 243 | 0 | 2 |
| Saluping Elementary School | 378 | 7 | 1 |
| Suligan Primary School | 294 | 4 | 4 |
| Sulloh Elementary School | 239 | 2 | 2 |
| Tambuligbuton Elementary School | 227 | 1 | 5 |
| Tinutungan Primary School | 233 | 4 | 4 |
| Tongumos Elementary School | 259 | 4 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tabuan-Lasa, Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked