Usman Baunga Elementary School
School ID 131256 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tamontaka II, Cotabato City, City of Cotabato · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Schools Division of Cotabato City · Cotabato City District VI
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Usman Baunga Elementary School enrolled 280 learners, the 25th largest of 28 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Cotabato City. Its enrollment fell 1% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
With 12 teachers it has one teacher for every 23 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 81% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The nearest public schools with junior high are Notre Dame Village National High School (1.7 km), Pilot Provincial Science High School and Technology (1.8 km) and CANIZARES NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL- School of Arts and Trades (3.2 km), all straight-line.
Its ratios can be read against medians for the division, the region and the Philippines. The page links to the dashboards of Cotabato City, City of Cotabato and Schools Division of Cotabato City.
- Learners
- 280
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 23.3
- Down 0.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 31.3
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 49.4
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 1% to 280 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
- The 25th largest of 28 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Cotabato City.
- Each teacher has 23 learners, fewer than at 81% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Notre Dame Village National High School (1.7 km), Pilot Provincial Science High School and Technology (1.8 km) and CANIZARES NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL- School of Arts and Trades (3.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 280 learners, down 3 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 20 | 17 | 37 |
| Grade 1 | 20 | 14 | 34 |
| Grade 2 | 24 | 24 | 48 |
| Grade 3 | 18 | 30 | 48 |
| Grade 4 | 24 | 18 | 42 |
| Grade 5 | 17 | 15 | 32 |
| Grade 6 | 17 | 22 | 39 |
| All grades | 140 | 140 | 280 |
- 20 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 200 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 23.3 learners per teacher is below the Cotabato City median of 31.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 12 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 23.3 |
| Cotabato City division median | 31.3 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 9 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 2 |
| School Principal III | 1 |
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 369
- 0.8 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 12
- 23.3 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 38
- 27 with water, 11 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 140.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 4 |
|---|---|
| Male | 2 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| Shared | 5 |
| All toilets | 12 |
Other facilities
- Covered Court
- Entrance Gate
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
- Supply Room
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 28 elementary schools in the Cotabato City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 23.3 | 31.3 | 21% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 49.4 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 23.3 | 50.5 | 15% |
| Learners per computer | 140.0 | 136.3 | 54% |
Location
Barangay Tamontaka II, Cotabato City, City of Cotabato
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.176343, 124.250822
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 131256 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked