Schools in Tandubas, SDO Tawi-Tawi
Summary
Among the 18 districts in Tawi-Tawi, Tandubas has the eighth most learners and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its schools held 4,154 learners in SY 2024-25, with 160 public teachers among them. Enrollment in schools rose 2.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, while public schools grew 2.6% and SUC and LUC schools grew 7.2%.
Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 4% in SUC and LUC schools, against 1% nationally. Of the 17 reporting public schools, one (6%) has no electricity, against 9% in BARMM, and 13 (76%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM; all have water. Next, the page lists each of its schools with learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 4,154
- Up 112 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 160
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 103
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tandubas has the 8th most learners of the 18 districts in Tawi-Tawi, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 2.6% and SUC and LUC schools grew 7.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Hji. Abbas Jawad Elementary School (496 learners), Panglima Biteng Central Elementary School (456 learners) and Corazon Abubakar Iran Memorial Central Elementary School (420 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Pulao Pinang Primary School (+26%) and fell most at Taruk Primary School (−17%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 11 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Danglog Elementary School, with 31 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, 1 (6%) has no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; all have water; 13 (76%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,154 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,154 |
| Male | 2,085 |
| Female | 2,069 |
| Level | Public schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,621 | 0 | 3,621 |
| Junior High School | 239 | 148 | 387 |
| Senior High School | 146 | 0 | 146 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 304 | 277 | 581 |
| Grade 1 | 296 | 300 | 596 |
| Grade 2 | 282 | 261 | 543 |
| Grade 3 | 266 | 269 | 535 |
| Grade 4 | 233 | 255 | 488 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 214 | 459 |
| Grade 6 | 197 | 222 | 419 |
| Grade 7 | 71 | 68 | 139 |
| Grade 8 | 58 | 46 | 104 |
| Grade 9 | 38 | 38 | 76 |
| Grade 10 | 28 | 40 | 68 |
| Grade 11 | 39 | 35 | 74 |
| Grade 12 | 28 | 44 | 72 |
| All grades | 2,085 | 2,069 | 4,154 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 85 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 61 |
| All tracks | 146 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 90 | 73 | 163 |
| All | 90 | 74 | 164 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 240 | 228 | 468 |
| Elementary | 1,359 | 1,356 | 2,715 |
| Junior High School | 188 | 192 | 380 |
| Senior High School | 65 | 79 | 144 |
| All | 1,852 | 1,855 | 3,707 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 160 teachers and 13 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 160 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 13 |
| All personnel | 173 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 145 |
| Junior High School | 9 |
| Senior High School | 6 |
| All teachers | 160 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.0 |
| Junior High School | 26.6 |
| Senior High School | 24.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 103 classrooms and 45 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 103
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,608
- Toilets
- 45
- Functional computers
- 65
- Faucets
- 66
- 66 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 93 | 6 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 38.9 | 39.8 | 36.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,520 | 55 | 33 |
| Learners per seat | 2.4 | 4.4 | 4.4 |
| Toilets | 44 | 1 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 82.3 | 239.0 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 38 | 14 | 13 |
| Learners per computer | 95.3 | 17.1 | 11.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 6 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 16 |
| Male | 17 |
| Shared | 10 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 45 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 66 |
| Without water | 0 |
| All faucets | 66 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Solar Panel | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tandubas, SDO Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bato Primary School | Public | 116 | 2 | 2 |
| Butun Elementary School | Public | 251 | 15 | 9 |
| Corazon Abubakar Iran Memorial Central Elementary School | Public | 420 | 15 | 17 |
| Danglog Elementary School | Public | 186 | 12 | 6 |
| Hadji Dumawal Asdala Elementary School | Public | 106 | 7 | 7 |
| Himba Primary School | Public | 132 | 3 | 2 |
| Hji. Abbas Jawad Elementary School | Public | 496 | 18 | 8 |
| Kepeng Elem. School | Public | 154 | 7 | 1 |
| MSU-Tcto Sapa High School | SUC or LUC | 148 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Naungan Primary School | Public | 66 | 2 | 1 |
| Panglima Biteng Central Elementary School | Public | 456 | 16 | 16 |
| Pulao Pinang Primary School | Public | 127 | 2 | 3 |
| Sallangan Elementary School | Public | 519 | 21 | 10 |
| Sapa Elementary School | Public | 287 | 17 | 9 |
| Sibakloon Primary School | Public | 55 | 2 | 0 |
| Tando Bato Primary School | Public | 145 | 3 | 1 |
| Tandubas School of Fisheries | Public | 385 | 15 | 10 |
| Taruk Primary School | Public | 105 | 3 | 1 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tandubas, SDO Tawi-Tawi exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tandubas, SDO Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tandubas, SDO Tawi-Tawi