Skip to content

Abundio T. Rubio Elementary School

School ID 137146 · Public elementary school · Barangay Salvacion, Matalam, North Cotabato · SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII)

Schools Division of North Cotabato · Matalam Central

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Abundio T. Rubio Elementary School has one teacher for every 14 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 93% of the division's other public elementary schools. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱530,000 is less than at 95% of the 564 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, and it was ₱282,000 in FY 2024. Its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱3,972 for each of its 71 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,565 across the 565 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

It is one of 200 public schools in the division without internet, while 74% of the 782 that report on internet have it. Enrollment fell 1% to 71 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%. The page also sets its ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
71
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
5
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
14.2
Down 3.8 from SY 2023-24
Division median 24.3
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 31.4

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 1% to 71 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.2%.
  • Tied as the 537th largest of 566 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of North Cotabato.
  • Each teacher has 14 learners, fewer than at 93% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • One of 200 public schools in the division without internet; 74% of the 782 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱530,000 is less than at 95% of the 564 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,972 for each of the 71 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,565 across the 565 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 71 learners, down 1 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten8 totalGrade 18 totalGrade 26 totalGrade 310 totalGrade 415 totalGrade 59 totalGrade 615 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten538
Grade 1538
Grade 2336
Grade 35510
Grade 47815
Grade 5369
Grade 68715
All grades363571

Teachers and staff

Its 14.2 learners per teacher is below the North Cotabato median of 24.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers5
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher14.2
North Cotabato division median24.3
SOCCSKSARGEN median23.7
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
35
2.0 learners per seat
Toilets
2
35.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
2
0 with water, 2 without
Functional computers
1
71.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • School Garden

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱530,000, up ₱248,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱530,000₱530,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 566 elementary schools in the North Cotabato division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the North Cotabato division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher14.224.38%
Learners per classroomNot reported31.4Not reported
Learners per toilet35.522.076%
Learners per computer71.050.262%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 137146 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 137146