Skip to content

Kanmindus Primary School

School ID 252513 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kan-Mindus, Luuk, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Luuk (Kalinggalan Calauang)

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Kanmindus Primary School, a public elementary school in Luuk, had 122 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment rose 10% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

The teacher ratio is one teacher for every 31 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 63% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. Its classroom ratio is one classroom for every 61 learners, more learners per classroom than at 69% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.

The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) at 2.0 km, Luuk National High School at 2.9 km and Lower Patibulan Panamao at 9.2 km, all straight-line. Its ratios can also be read against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
122
Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
30.5
Up 2.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
61.0
Up 5.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 10% to 122 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • Tied as the 282nd largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 31 learners, fewer than at 63% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Each classroom has 61 learners, more than at 69% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (2.0 km), Luuk National High School (2.9 km) and Lower Patibulan Panamao (9.2 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 122 learners, up 11 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten19 totalGrade 119 totalGrade 28 totalGrade 325 totalGrade 422 totalGrade 512 totalGrade 617 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten11819
Grade 181119
Grade 2448
Grade 3141125
Grade 416622
Grade 55712
Grade 671017
All grades6557122
  • 2 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 30.5 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher30.5
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4

Classrooms and facilities

Its 61.0 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
61.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
61.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher30.535.037%
Learners per classroom61.045.070%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer61.073.645%

Location

Barangay Kan-Mindus, Luuk, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 252513 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 252513