Sapang Elementary School
School ID 252514 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kan-Mindus, Luuk, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Sapang Elementary School enrolled 276 learners across four teachers and one classroom, with electricity and water but no internet. That is one classroom for every 276 learners, more learners per classroom than at 99% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Enrollment fell 1% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
The ratio is 69 learners per teacher, more learners per teacher than at 89% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. For junior high, the nearest public school is Luuk National High School, 1.8 km away in a straight line. The page links to the list of the nine schools that share this name.
- Learners
- 276
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 4
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 69.0
- Down 24.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 276.0
- Down 4.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 1% to 276 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Tied as the 121st largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 69 learners, more than at 89% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 276 learners, more than at 99% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Luuk National High School (1.8 km), JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (3.0 km) and Lower Patibulan Panamao (9.7 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 276 learners, down 4 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 10 | 22 |
| Grade 1 | 21 | 20 | 41 |
| Grade 2 | 24 | 33 | 57 |
| Grade 3 | 17 | 25 | 42 |
| Grade 4 | 18 | 15 | 33 |
| Grade 5 | 12 | 20 | 32 |
| Grade 6 | 25 | 24 | 49 |
| All grades | 129 | 147 | 276 |
- 74 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 69.0 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 69.0 |
| Sulu division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 3 |
|---|---|
| School Principal I | 1 |
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 276.0 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 1
- 276.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 92
- 3.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 1
- 0 with water, 1 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 138.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid and off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 69.0 | 35.0 | 90% |
| Learners per classroom | 276.0 | 45.0 | 99% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 81.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 138.0 | 73.6 | 75% |
Location
Barangay Kan-Mindus, Luuk, Sulu
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 5.9947133, 121.318835
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 252514 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked