Skip to content

Kamlon Hji. Angsa Primary School

School ID 252510 · Public elementary school · Barangay Niangkaan, Omar, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Luuk (Kalinggalan Calauang)

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Kamlon Hji. Angsa Primary School had 12 learners, one teacher and two classrooms in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 65% to 12 from SY 2023-24, and the page carries a review note on that figure, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.

With one teacher for every 12 learners, it has fewer learners per teacher than at 98% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It is one of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.

The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) at 8.4 km, Luuk National High School at 10.4 km and Lower Patibulan Panamao at 15.2 km, straight-line. The page compares its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
12
Down 22 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
12.0
Down 5.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
6.0
Down 11.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 65% to 12 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 413th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 12 learners, fewer than at 98% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 6 learners, fewer than at 99% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (8.4 km), Luuk National High School (10.4 km) and Lower Patibulan Panamao (15.2 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 12 learners, down 22 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten3 totalGrade 17 totalGrade 21 totalGrade 31 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten213
Grade 1347
Grade 2011
Grade 3101
All grades6612
  • 12 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 12.0 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher12.0
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 6.0 learners per classroom is below the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
6.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
15
0.8 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher12.035.02%
Learners per classroom6.045.01%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported73.6Not reported

Location

Barangay Niangkaan, Omar, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 252510 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 252510