Skip to content

Patutul Elementary School

School ID 252537 · Public elementary school · Barangay Angilan, Omar, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Luuk (Kalinggalan Calauang)

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment at Patutul Elementary School rose 1% to 275 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. It is the 124th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.

With five teachers in SY 2024-25, it has one teacher for every 55 learners, more learners per teacher than at 81% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. The nearest public school with junior high is JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS), 8.7 km away in a straight line, with Luuk National High School at 9.3 km and Lower Patibulan Panamao at 16.0 km.

The page lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances, and links to the dashboards of Omar, Sulu and Schools Division of Sulu.

Learners
275
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
5
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
55.0
Up 16.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 1% to 275 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • The 124th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 55 learners, more than at 81% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (8.7 km), Luuk National High School (9.3 km) and Lower Patibulan Panamao (16.0 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 275 learners, up 4 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten30 totalGrade 142 totalGrade 238 totalGrade 346 totalGrade 450 totalGrade 537 totalGrade 632 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten151530
Grade 1231942
Grade 2231538
Grade 3252146
Grade 4311950
Grade 5122537
Grade 6171532
All grades146129275
  • 2 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
  • 2 learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 55.0 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers5
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher55.0
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I5

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
112
2.5 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
2
1 with water, 1 without
Functional computers
2
137.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Covered Court
  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Gymnasium
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher55.035.082%
Learners per classroomNot reported45.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computer137.573.675%

Location

Barangay Angilan, Omar, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 252537 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 252537