Lahing-Lahing Elementary School
School ID 217014 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lahing-Lahing, Omar, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
Lahing-Lahing Elementary School is one of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it. In SY 2024-25 it had 474 learners, nine teachers and eight classrooms, and enrollment fell 3% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
With one teacher for every 53 learners, it has more learners per teacher than at 79% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. The nearest public schools with junior high are Luuk National High School (6.9 km), JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (7.8 km) and Lower Patibulan Panamao (15.2 km), all measured in a straight line.
The page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 474
- Down 13 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 52.7
- Down 1.4 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 35.0
- Learners per classroom
- 59.3
- Down 1.6 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 45.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 3% to 474 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
- The 50th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
- Each teacher has 53 learners, more than at 79% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 59 learners, more than at 67% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Luuk National High School (6.9 km), JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (7.8 km) and Lower Patibulan Panamao (15.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 474 learners, down 13 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 25 | 24 | 49 |
| Grade 1 | 30 | 35 | 65 |
| Grade 2 | 32 | 39 | 71 |
| Grade 3 | 48 | 32 | 80 |
| Grade 4 | 31 | 44 | 75 |
| Grade 5 | 26 | 37 | 63 |
| Grade 6 | 28 | 43 | 71 |
| All grades | 220 | 254 | 474 |
- 6 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 230 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 52.7 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 9 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 52.7 |
| Sulu division median | 35.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 59.3 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 8
- 59.3 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 8
- 59.3 learners per computer
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Offices
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 52.7 | 35.0 | 79% |
| Learners per classroom | 59.3 | 45.0 | 67% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 81.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 59.3 | 73.6 | 42% |
Location
Barangay Lahing-Lahing, Omar, Sulu
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 6.0099027, 121.3691452
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 217014 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked