Skip to content

Sucuban Elementary School

School ID 217001 · Public elementary school · Barangay Sucuban, Omar, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Luuk (Kalinggalan Calauang)

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Sucuban Elementary School has 244 learners in SY 2024-25, tied as the 139th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. With three teachers it has one teacher for every 81 learners, more learners per teacher than at 93% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

It is one of 88 public schools in the division without electricity, while 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it. The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) at 7.1 km, K. Caluang National High School at 9.9 km and K. Caluang NHS/Annex at 10.2 km, straight-line.

Further on, the page sets these ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

Learners
244
No change from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
5
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
81.3
No change from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
48.8
No change from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, at 244, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 139th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 81 learners, more than at 93% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 49 learners, more than at 55% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are JSF Annex (Kamlon Mem. HS) (7.1 km), K. Caluang National High School (9.9 km) and K. Caluang NHS/Annex (10.2 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 244 learners, no change from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten28 totalGrade 141 totalGrade 249 totalGrade 332 totalGrade 434 totalGrade 529 totalGrade 631 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten181028
Grade 1192241
Grade 2242549
Grade 3122032
Grade 4191534
Grade 5191029
Grade 6112031
All grades122122244
  • 14 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 81.3 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher81.3
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Its 48.8 learners per classroom is above the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
5
48.8 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher81.335.093%
Learners per classroom48.845.055%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported73.6Not reported

Location

Barangay Sucuban, Omar, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • The school's name changed between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 217001 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 217001