Skip to content

Suba Buaya Elementary School

School ID 134594 · Public elementary school · Barangay Subah Buaya, Siasi, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Siasi II

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Suba Buaya Elementary School has electricity and water but no internet, with 117 learners, three teachers and three classrooms in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 31% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%, and the page carries a review note on this change.

It has one teacher for every 39 learners, more learners per teacher than at 59% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. For junior high, the nearest public schools are Siasi Pilot Integrated School at 1.3 km, Pandami National High School at 3.6 km and Laminusa National High School at 11.1 km, straight-line.

Next, the comparison section sets these ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines, and the nearest schools list gives straight-line distances.

Learners
117
Down 52 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
39.0
Up 5.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
39.0
Down 17.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 31% to 117 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 290th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 39 learners, more than at 59% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 39 learners, fewer than at 63% of the 360 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Siasi Pilot Integrated School (1.3 km), Pandami National High School (3.6 km) and Laminusa National High School (11.1 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 117 learners, down 52 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten30 totalGrade 112 totalGrade 221 totalGrade 315 totalGrade 414 totalGrade 517 totalGrade 68 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten191130
Grade 16612
Grade 212921
Grade 36915
Grade 48614
Grade 58917
Grade 6448
All grades6354117
  • 24 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 39.0 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher39.0
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Its 39.0 learners per classroom is below the Sulu median of 45.0 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
3
39.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
45
2.6 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher39.035.060%
Learners per classroom39.045.037%
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported73.6Not reported

Location

Barangay Subah Buaya, Siasi, Sulu

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134594 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134594