Skip to content

Tonglaba Primary School

School ID 134595 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tonglabah, Siasi, Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Siasi II

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment at Tonglaba Primary School fell 14% to 154 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%. In SY 2024-25 it had one teacher, and it is tied as the 246th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu. That is one teacher for every 154 learners, more learners per teacher than at 99% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

The school has no electricity and no water, though it has internet. It is one of 88 public schools in the division without electricity and one of 71 without water.

Other schools in the same area are listed on the page, which also sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
154
Down 25 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
154.0
Down 25.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 45.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 14% to 154 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 0.2%.
  • Tied as the 246th largest of 417 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Sulu.
  • Each teacher has 154 learners, more than at 99% of the 402 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 88 public schools in the division without electricity; 81% of the 457 that report on electricity have it.
  • One of 71 public schools in the division without water; 84% of the 457 that report on water have it.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 154 learners, down 25 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten39 totalGrade 129 totalGrade 226 totalGrade 320 totalGrade 413 totalGrade 518 totalGrade 69 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten231639
Grade 1101929
Grade 2141226
Grade 311920
Grade 46713
Grade 571118
Grade 6369
All grades7480154
  • 115 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 154.0 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher154.0
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
80
1.9 learners per seat
Toilets
3
51.3 learners per toilet
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
154.0 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female1Male1Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female1
Male1
Shared1
All toilets3

Other facilities

  • Playground
  • School Garden

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher154.035.099%
Learners per classroomNot reported45.0Not reported
Learners per toilet51.381.333%
Learners per computer154.073.680%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134595 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134595