Skip to content

Lupa Pula Primary School

School ID 134738 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lapid Lapid, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Bongao III

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Lupa Pula Primary School, in Lapid Lapid, Bongao, has 41 learners in SY 2024-25 and one teacher in one classroom. That is one teacher for every 41 learners, which is more learners per teacher than at 56% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers; the page carries a review note on this figure.

Enrollment fell 15% to 41 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. It is the 234th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.

The nearest public schools with junior high are Tawi-Tawi School of Fisheries at 6.2 km, Tawi Tawi SAT at 7.0 km and Batu-Batu National High School at 7.3 km, all straight-line. Next, the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
41
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
41.0
Down 7.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
41.0
Down 7.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 15% to 41 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • The 234th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Each teacher has 41 learners, more than at 56% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 41 learners, more than at 50% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Tawi-Tawi School of Fisheries (6.2 km), Tawi Tawi SAT (7.0 km) and Batu-Batu National High School (7.3 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 41 learners, down 7 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten7 totalGrade 13 totalGrade 210 totalGrade 320 totalGrade 41 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten257
Grade 1123
Grade 24610
Grade 371320
Grade 4101
All grades152641
  • 5 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 41.0 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher41.0
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 41.0 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
1
41.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
52
0.8 learners per seat
Toilets
1
41.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
1
0 with water, 1 without
Functional computers
1
41.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared1
All toilets1

Other facilities

  • Playground

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher41.035.056%
Learners per classroom41.040.651%
Learners per toilet41.064.930%
Learners per computer41.0135.012%

Location

Barangay Lapid Lapid, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134738 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134738