Skip to content

Tengol Tengol Primary School

School ID 217529 · Public elementary school · Barangay Malassa, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Bongao III

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In SY 2024-25 Tengol Tengol Primary School held 130 learners, four teachers and four classrooms. That gives one teacher for every 33 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 54% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Enrollment fell 1% to 130 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%, and the page carries a review note on this figure too.

It has electricity and water but no internet. The nearest public schools with junior high are Tawi-Tawi School of Fisheries (5.1 km), Tawi Tawi SAT (5.9 km) and Boloboc Science and Technology High School (7.5 km), straight-line.

The page's comparison of these ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines is the next thing to look at.

Learners
130
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
4
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
32.5
Down 33.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
32.5
Up 10.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 1% to 130 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Tied as the 179th largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 33 learners, fewer than at 54% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 33 learners, fewer than at 68% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Tawi-Tawi School of Fisheries (5.1 km), Tawi Tawi SAT (5.9 km) and Boloboc Science and Technology High School (7.5 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 130 learners, down 1 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten48 totalGrade 138 totalGrade 215 totalGrade 39 totalGrade 49 totalGrade 55 totalGrade 66 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten242448
Grade 1182038
Grade 27815
Grade 3459
Grade 4459
Grade 5415
Grade 6336
All grades6466130

Teachers and staff

Its 32.5 learners per teacher is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher32.5
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4
School Principal I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 32.5 learners per classroom is below the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
4
32.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
1
Seats (approximate)
30
4.3 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
130.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Offices
  • Playground

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher32.535.046%
Learners per classroom32.540.632%
Learners per toiletNot reported64.9Not reported
Learners per computer130.0135.048%

Location

Barangay Malassa, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 217529 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 217529