Skip to content

Lupa Pula Pilot Elem. School

School ID 134767 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lupa Pula (Pob.), Mapun (Cagayan de Tawi-Tawi), Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Mapun

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Lupa Pula Pilot Elem. School is the largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi, with 1,222 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment rose 5% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.

With 20 teachers and 21 classrooms, it has one teacher for every 61 learners, more learners per teacher than at 79% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. Each classroom holds 58 learners, more than at 77% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.

On this page, its ratios can be set against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
1,222
Up 63 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
20
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
21
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
61.1
Up 0.1 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
58.2
Up 9.9 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 5% to 1,222 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • The largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Each teacher has 61 learners, more than at 79% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
  • Each classroom has 58 learners, more than at 77% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 1,222 learners, up 63 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten155 totalGrade 1131 totalGrade 2189 totalGrade 3206 totalGrade 4188 totalGrade 5208 totalGrade 6145 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9362155
Grade 16863131
Grade 29198189
Grade 310799206
Grade 410088188
Grade 5104104208
Grade 66679145
All grades6295931,222
  • 821 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 61.1 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers20
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher61.1
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I13
Teacher II7
School Principal I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 58.2 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
21
58.2 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
1,145
1.1 learners per seat
Toilets
14
87.3 learners per toilet
Faucets
34
34 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
12
101.8 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid and off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female5Male5For persons with disabilities1Shared3
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female5
Male5
For persons with disabilities1
Shared3
All toilets14

Other facilities

  • Covered Court
  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Home Economic Room
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher61.135.079%
Learners per classroom58.240.678%
Learners per toilet87.364.968%
Learners per computer101.8135.036%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134767 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134767