Skip to content

Mapun National High School

School ID 345750 · Public high school · Barangay Erok-Erok, Mapun (Cagayan de Tawi-Tawi), Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Panglima Sugala (Balimbingan)

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Mapun National High School rose 19% to 859 learners in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.

With nine teachers, it has one teacher for every 95 learners, more learners per teacher than at every other public junior and senior high school in the division, and the page carries a review note on that figure. It has one classroom for every 172 learners, more learners per classroom than at every other public junior and senior high school in the division, and the page also carries a review note on this one.

The page sets its ratios beside the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines. Other schools in the same area are listed on the page, with links to the dashboards of Mapun (Cagayan de Tawi-Tawi), Tawi-Tawi and Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.

Learners
859
Up 135 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
9
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
5
Learners per teacher
95.4
Division median 25.7
Learners per classroom
171.8
Division median 44.7

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 19% to 859 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • The 5th largest of 21 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Offers the Academic track; 3 of the 4 senior high schools in Mapun (Cagayan de Tawi-Tawi) offer Academic.
  • Each teacher has 95 learners, more than at every other public junior and senior high school in the division. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 172 learners, more than at every other public junior and senior high school in the division. See the notes on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 859 learners, up 135 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 7188 totalGrade 8139 totalGrade 9113 totalGrade 10108 totalGrade 11203 totalGrade 12108 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 710286188
Grade 86277139
Grade 96053113
Grade 105058108
Grade 1189114203
Grade 125553108
All grades418441859
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic311
Senior High School learners311
  • 712 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 33 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 95.4 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 25.7 for high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for high schools
Teachers9
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher95.4
Tawi-Tawi division median25.7
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median34.6
National median21.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I9

Classrooms and facilities

Its 171.8 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 44.7 for high schools.

Classrooms
5
171.8 learners per classroom
Other rooms
2
Seats (approximate)
230
3.7 learners per seat
Toilets
16
53.7 learners per toilet
Faucets
8
0 with water, 8 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female8Male8
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female8
Male8
All toilets16

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 21 high schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher95.425.7100%
Learners per classroom171.844.7100%
Learners per toilet53.7118.225%
Learners per computerNot reported9.0Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
  • The mix of learners, teachers, rooms, seats and toilets is unusual compared with similar schools.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 345750 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 345750